North Carolina Historical Civil


 Additions and/or corrections to the database are encouraged! Simple Add/Edit Procedure.

Historical Features are physical or cultural features that are no longer visible on the landscape. Examples: a dried up lake, a destroyed building, a hill leveled by mining. The term makes no reference to the age, use, or any other aspect of the feature. A ghost town, for example, is not a historical feature if it is still visible.

Displaying 1 to 36 of 36 records
Name County USGS Topo Map
Archdale County Craven Jasper
Bath County Hyde New Lake SE
Boiling Springs Township 2 Cleveland Boiling Springs South
Buck Shoal Township Yadkin Brooks Crossroads
Bute County Franklin Afton
Casar Township 11 Cleveland Benn Knob
Cherokee Indian Reservation Swain Whittier
Double Shoals Township 9 Cleveland Lawndale
Fall Creek Township Yadkin East Bend
Fork Mountain Township Mitchell Bakersville
Forneys Creek Township Swain Tapoco
Grassy Creek Number 1 Township Mitchell Spruce Pine
Grassy Creek Number 2 Township Mitchell Spruce Pine
Kings Mountain Township 4 Cleveland Kings Mountain
Knob Creek Township 10 Cleveland Casar
KnobsTownship Yadkin Elkin South
Liberty Township Yadkin Farmington
Little Rock Creek Township Mitchell Carvers Gap
Marietta Township Robeson Fair Bluff
Middle Fork Township Forsyth Walkertown
Pampticough Precinct Beaufort Pinetown
Polkville Township 8 Cleveland Polkville
Rippys Township 3 Cleveland Blacksburg North
River Township 1 Cleveland Boiling Springs South
Sandy Run Township 7 Cleveland Boiling Springs North
Shelby Township 6 Cleveland Shelby
Toe River Township Avery Linville Falls
Town of Arlington Yadkin Elkin South
Town of Long Beach Brunswick Southport
Town of Yaupon Beach Brunswick Southport
Township 1, Marshall Madison Marshall
Township 4, Sharon Mecklenburg Weddington
Tryon County Rutherford Rutherfordton North
Warlick Township 5 Cleveland Waco
Wickham Precinct Hyde New Lake SE
Wilsons Creek Township Avery Grandfather Mountain
Page 1