North Carolina Gazetteer Synopsis
North Carolina Cities: profiles of 6,912 North Carolina cities, towns, neighborhoods, subdivisions, settlements and other places in North Carolina that people call home. Each profile includes a variety of maps and aerial photos plus a listing of local schools, hospitals, parks, libraries, airports, churches, plus links to other nearby physical, cultural and historical features with maps, distances and driving directions. The profile for each North Carolina city & town also includes a variety of resources including local jobs, newspapers, real estate MLS listings along with a "nearby search" tool for finding nearly anything in the local area.
North Carolina Counties: data for each of the 100 North Carolina Counties including cities, towns and other populated places as well as North Carolina physical, cultural and historical features - all sorted by County.
North Carolina Maps: interactive state and County maps plus five standard maps/aerial photos for each North Carolina city, town, physical, cultural or historical feature. Most maps have links for a targeted local area search, distance and driving directions, and links to a very large map display.
North Carolina ZIP Codes: complete list of North Carolina ZIP Codes with the cities and towns formally associated with the ZIP Code by the US Postal Service. You can search for a North Carolina city or town and find corresponding ZIP Codes. A map displays the centroid for each North Carolina ZIP Code.
North Carolina Features: extensive lists of North Carolina Physical Features such as lakes, island and steams, North Carolina Cultural Features such as schools, parks, hospitals & airports, plus North Carolina Historical Features and North Carolina's National Historic Landmarks. Maps and driving instructions are provided for all North Carolina features.
North Carolina Census: census data for North Carolina cities, towns, villages and Census Designated Places (CDP) as well as all 100 North Carolina Counties - including County subdivisions. Data includes population, housing units, land and water area, and North Carolina State/North Carolina County demographics.
Quick Job Search
Enter Keyword(s):
Enter a City:  

Select a State:

Select a Category:

  - Advanced Job Search
  - Search by Company

North Carolina Cities & Counties Gazetteer

North Carolina Cities & Towns - Index of 6,912 Populated Places

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q, R | S | T | U, V | W, X, Y, Z

North Carolina Counties - Features & Populated Places